Hello Internet!

Well, here I am. I finally jumped into the blogosphere, hoping to make a splash, interested in knowing if anything I think or say will excite, affect, or resonate with anyone out there. I’ve thought about starting a blog for awhile now, but I have so many varying interests that I could never settle on what the blog would be about (in other words, I kept making excuses). But I have decided to just do it, write about whatever random thing happens to be on my mind at a given time, and see where it goes from there.

It seems fitting to tell you a little bit about myself now, but I think I’ll hold off and let my future posts do that for me. Hopefully it will be more interesting that way. Also, I suppose I’m using this blog as an experiment in self-discovery. By forcing myself to organize my thoughts and put them out there for others to see, I might come to some firmer realization of what is really important and interesting to me. So I don’t want to pigeon-hole my life, my activities, my likes and dislikes just yet; I want to discover and expound upon them, watch them grow and change with the help of this blog.

And maybe someone, somewhere, some day, will read this.

-L

One thought on “Hello Internet!

Leave a Reply

